Skip to main content
UK Property FactsUnited Kingdom · Homes & local knowledge

United Kingdom · Local evidence

Local evidence for United Kingdom.

Explore the figures behind the market and open the local research that helps you compare places.

Explore United Kingdom research tools

Explore United Kingdom

Sold prices

Official sold-price evidence, market context and rights-cleared statutory property protections for England and Wales.

Search

Official sold-price evidence, market context and rights-cleared statutory property protections for England and Wales.

Every town

Official sold-price evidence, market context and rights-cleared statutory property protections for England and Wales.

UK House Price Index

Official sold-price evidence, market context and rights-cleared statutory property protections for England and Wales.

What does "new build" add to the price?

New dwellings against existing homes — same postcode district, same property type, same year. Every sale in Price Paid Data is flagged new or not, so this is a direct comparison rather than an estimate.

The leasehold discount

What leasehold homes sell for against freehold ones, by property type. Every sale carries its tenure, so this is counted rather than modelled.

UK House Price Index full background series — June 2026

Reporting periods: See each authority row · Open Government Licence v3.0 subject to UK HPI republishing conditions

1–32 of 32 matching rows

AuthorityPrice periodAverage price (£)Annual change (%)Sales periodSales volume
Aberdeenshire2026-06-01197,863-2.22026-04-01334
Angus2026-06-01176,9594.42026-04-01145
Argyll and Bute2026-06-01179,020-3.72026-04-01113
City of Aberdeen2026-06-01131,855-72026-04-01377
City of Dundee2026-06-01150,9455.72026-04-01191
City of Edinburgh2026-06-01303,0673.32026-04-01816
City of Glasgow2026-06-01193,6713.92026-04-01763
Clackmannanshire2026-06-01165,8840.52026-04-0155
Dumfries and Galloway2026-06-01166,8912.72026-04-01185
East Ayrshire2026-06-01138,89810.12026-04-01205
East Dunbartonshire2026-06-01268,9226.22026-04-01126
East Lothian2026-06-01280,3830.52026-04-01176
East Renfrewshire2026-06-01295,3095.32026-04-01105
Falkirk2026-06-01173,4975.32026-04-01216
Fife2026-06-01176,9246.82026-04-01539
Highland2026-06-01221,0004.82026-04-01333
Inverclyde2026-06-01109,1310.82026-04-01110
Midlothian2026-06-01281,6622.52026-04-01149
Moray2026-06-01208,3979.42026-04-01141
Na h-Eileanan Siar2026-06-01146,17612.62026-04-0126
North Ayrshire2026-06-01141,7562.22026-04-01211
North Lanarkshire2026-06-01156,4463.82026-04-01343
Orkney Islands2026-06-01236,7404.42026-04-0124
Perth and Kinross2026-06-01228,1590.22026-04-01250
Renfrewshire2026-06-01162,6552.42026-04-01283
Scottish Borders2026-06-01191,5554.62026-04-01152
Shetland Islands2026-06-01187,659-62026-04-0122
South Ayrshire2026-06-01172,2059.92026-04-01154
South Lanarkshire2026-06-01186,7716.42026-04-01472
Stirling2026-06-01239,00562026-04-01124
West Dunbartonshire2026-06-01128,3816.42026-04-01113
West Lothian2026-06-01228,4963.82026-04-01250

Council-area averages and sales volumes are not valuations or evidence about a particular property.

Source: UK House Price Index full background series — June 2026. Open Government Licence v3.0 subject to UK HPI republishing conditions.

Sold-price matrix by place and property type

Saved source snapshot: 2026-09-02 · Open Government Licence v3.0

HM Land Registry standard sales registered from 1 January 2024 to 25 June 2026. Each cell is a median; cells with fewer than five sales are withheld.

1–12 of 12 matching rows

AreaDetached (£)Semi-detached (£)Terraced (£)Flat (£)
Newport PO30360,000 (266 sales)250,000 (293 sales)200,000 (369 sales)120,000 (169 sales)
Cowes PO31425,000 (159 sales)280,000 (159 sales)247,500 (154 sales)182,000 (93 sales)
East Cowes PO32315,000 (61 sales)247,750 (112 sales)198,000 (103 sales)130,000 (58 sales)
Ryde PO33376,500 (386 sales)240,000 (358 sales)203,500 (194 sales)129,000 (289 sales)
Seaview PO34430,000 (56 sales)354,000 (30 sales)499,900 (9 sales)156,000 (12 sales)
Bembridge PO35525,000 (80 sales)375,000 (31 sales)370,000 (19 sales)215,000 (28 sales)
Sandown PO36325,000 (234 sales)247,000 (142 sales)204,000 (109 sales)142,500 (153 sales)
Shanklin PO37365,000 (123 sales)275,000 (91 sales)220,000 (31 sales)140,000 (109 sales)
Ventnor PO38407,500 (202 sales)250,000 (145 sales)210,000 (77 sales)162,500 (74 sales)
Totland Bay PO39460,000 (47 sales)288,750 (20 sales)237,500 (17 sales)185,000 (32 sales)
Freshwater PO40370,000 (93 sales)263,000 (84 sales)227,500 (18 sales)142,000 (32 sales)
Yarmouth PO41501,750 (40 sales)331,250 (12 sales)359,500 (6 sales)195,000 (8 sales)

Aggregate outcode, place/type matrix and place-context evidence only. Not a valuation, title record or current listing. Showing 12 of 12 published area rows.

Source: HM Land Registry Price Paid Data and OGL local context. Open Government Licence v3.0.

Local-authority price and transaction history

Reporting period: See each month · Open Government Licence v3.0 subject to UK HPI republishing conditions

51–100 of 8,640 matching rows

AuthorityMonthAverage price (£)Price indexRecorded sales
Moray2026-05-01208,446109.3Not reported
Na h-Eileanan Siar2026-05-01150,656107.7Not reported
North Ayrshire2026-05-01137,940111.1Not reported
North Lanarkshire2026-05-01154,819112.4Not reported
Orkney Islands2026-05-01223,415109.8Not reported
Perth and Kinross2026-05-01225,352105.7Not reported
Renfrewshire2026-05-01160,974117.3Not reported
Scottish Borders2026-05-01184,682107.6Not reported
Shetland Islands2026-05-01195,40197.4Not reported
South Ayrshire2026-05-01169,791106.2Not reported
South Lanarkshire2026-05-01181,278113Not reported
Stirling2026-05-01234,795110.7Not reported
West Dunbartonshire2026-05-01125,837107.1Not reported
West Lothian2026-05-01226,421108Not reported
Aberdeenshire2026-04-01197,35695.9334
Angus2026-04-01168,775104.8145
Argyll and Bute2026-04-01185,404104.5113
City of Aberdeen2026-04-01131,32093.5377
City of Dundee2026-04-01138,221105.2191
City of Edinburgh2026-04-01295,379109.2816
City of Glasgow2026-04-01185,649111.1763
Clackmannanshire2026-04-01161,421104.955
Dumfries and Galloway2026-04-01162,039102.9185
East Ayrshire2026-04-01134,351110.2205
East Dunbartonshire2026-04-01269,126113126
East Lothian2026-04-01281,230102.6176
East Renfrewshire2026-04-01285,047104.9105
Falkirk2026-04-01170,414108.2216
Fife2026-04-01173,476108.7539
Highland2026-04-01215,517105.6333
Inverclyde2026-04-01107,335107.8110
Midlothian2026-04-01275,830105.7149
Moray2026-04-01205,304107.7141
Na h-Eileanan Siar2026-04-01149,098106.626
North Ayrshire2026-04-01133,444107.5211
North Lanarkshire2026-04-01153,211111.3343
Orkney Islands2026-04-01222,173109.224
Perth and Kinross2026-04-01221,962104.1250
Renfrewshire2026-04-01159,620116.3283
Scottish Borders2026-04-01184,271107.4152
Shetland Islands2026-04-01193,05996.222
South Ayrshire2026-04-01166,228104154
South Lanarkshire2026-04-01178,924111.6472
Stirling2026-04-01228,055107.5124
West Dunbartonshire2026-04-01128,245109.2113
West Lothian2026-04-01223,703106.7250
Aberdeenshire2026-03-01198,03796.2322
Angus2026-03-01167,339103.9135
Argyll and Bute2026-03-01187,837105.9128
City of Aberdeen2026-03-01133,14194.8411

Council-area averages and sales volumes are not valuations or evidence about a particular property. Sales figures may lag price figures; missing values remain unreported.

Source: UK House Price Index full background series — June 2026. Open Government Licence v3.0 subject to UK HPI republishing conditions.

HM Land Registry Price Paid Data and OGL local context — area breakdown

Reporting period: 2026-09-02 · Open Government Licence v3.0

1–12 of 12 matching rows

AreaMeasureCount
PO30NEWPORT18,732
PO31COWES11,770
PO32EAST COWES5,951
PO33RYDE22,133
PO34SEAVIEW2,162
PO35BEMBRIDGE3,226
PO36SANDOWN11,901
PO37SHANKLIN7,429
PO38VENTNOR9,524
PO39TOTLAND BAY2,198
PO40FRESHWATER4,402
PO41YARMOUTH1,755

Aggregate outcode, place/type matrix and place-context evidence only. Not a valuation, title record or current listing.

Source: HM Land Registry Price Paid Data and OGL local context. Open Government Licence v3.0.

Isle of Wight — monthly climate context

Reporting period: January 2001–December 2020 · NASA Earth Science data; CC0 unless specifically marked otherwise; acknowledge NASA and do not imply endorsement

1–12 of 12 matching rows

MonthMean temperature (°C)Rainfall (mm/day)Wind speed at 10 m (m/s)Solar energy (kWh/m²/day)Relative humidity (%)
January7.822.778.680.8584.94
February7.112.388.211.59185.42
March7.71.917.292.87486.12
April9.461.495.974.57985.12
May11.861.575.945.52785.18
June14.461.645.555.99985.63
July16.571.645.765.79585
August17.321.886.014.883.74
September16.381.556.563.57381.83
October14.292.837.71.97982.73
November11.313.218.181.03583.56
December8.933.038.560.67184.73

Representative point for Isle of Wight only; not whole-country or property-level coverage. Historical gridded climatology, not current weather, a forecast or a solar-generation estimate. NASA attribution does not imply endorsement.

NASA Langley Research Center POWER Project

London — monthly climate context

Reporting period: January 2001–December 2020 · NASA Earth Science data; CC0 unless specifically marked otherwise; acknowledge NASA and do not imply endorsement

1–12 of 12 matching rows

MonthMean temperature (°C)Rainfall (mm/day)Wind speed at 10 m (m/s)Solar energy (kWh/m²/day)Relative humidity (%)
January4.142.15.780.83793.25
February4.271.925.741.50890.04
March6.091.615.412.64385.87
April9.021.394.654.03981.3
May12.271.764.744.87579.26
June15.481.864.415.29777.84
July17.631.924.435.08975.82
August17.312.124.494.18677.55
September14.651.484.653.23580.77
October11.292.375.191.85187.05
November7.332.455.20.98792.21
December4.792.35.490.66294.39

Representative point for London only; not whole-country or property-level coverage. Historical gridded climatology, not current weather, a forecast or a solar-generation estimate. NASA attribution does not imply endorsement.

NASA Langley Research Center POWER Project

Jobs and the local economy

ONS jobs density · 2024. Whole local-authority areas. Total jobs includes employees, the self-employed and other job categories; it is not the number of residents in work.

361 authorities available.

151–200 of 361 matching rows

Local authorityONS codeTotal jobsJobs per resident aged 16–64
BroxbourneE07000095420000.66
DacorumE070000961490001.48
HertsmereE07000098670000.98
North HertfordshireE07000099600000.72
Three RiversE07000102520000.87
WatfordE07000103760001.08
BrecklandE07000143660000.77
BroadlandE07000144560000.70
Great YarmouthE07000145420000.71
King's Lynn and West NorfolkE07000146750000.84
North NorfolkE07000147420000.79
NorwichE070001481060001.04
South NorfolkE07000149720000.83
BaberghE07000200400000.73
IpswichE07000202780000.89
Mid SuffolkE07000203510000.78
St AlbansE07000240870000.94
Welwyn HatfieldE07000241860001.07
East HertfordshireE07000242790000.82
StevenageE07000243580000.98
East SuffolkE070002441160000.83
West SuffolkE070002451190001.04
City of LondonE0900000174000056.92
Barking and DagenhamE09000002650000.42
BarnetE090000031740000.67
BexleyE09000004850000.52
BrentE090000051530000.63
BromleyE090000061220000.58
CamdenE090000074730002.96
CroydonE090000081380000.51
EalingE090000091480000.56
EnfieldE090000101430000.69
GreenwichE090000111200000.57
HackneyE090000122110001.08
Hammersmith and FulhamE090000131610001.16
HaringeyE09000014970000.52
HarrowE09000015920000.53
HaveringE090000161020000.60
HillingdonE090000172170000.99
HounslowE090000181820000.90
IslingtonE090000192910001.71
Kensington and ChelseaE090000201540001.51
Kingston upon ThamesE09000021920000.81
LambethE090000221790000.74
LewishamE09000023950000.44
MertonE09000024940000.63
NewhamE090000251540000.57
RedbridgeE09000026970000.46
Richmond upon ThamesE090000271060000.85
SouthwarkE090000283940001.66

ONS / Nomis jobs density

Public transport access points

Great Britain source locality labels; not UK-wide service coverage. Active records only; opposite-direction stops and station entrances may be separate access points.

31528 source localities available. Source snapshot 2026-09-22.

12351–12400 of 31,528 matching rows

Source place nameNaPTAN area codeActive access pointsWith usable coordinates
St Marys08211
St Pancras0821616
St Pauls0821111
St Pauls Cray0824444
Stamford Brook0821616
Stamford Hill0823434
Stanmore0825050
Stepney0822020
Stepney Green08255
Stockley Park0822020
Stockwell0824141
Stoke Newington0823434
Stonebridge0823030
Stonebridge Park0821414
Stratford0827474
Stratford New Town0822727
Strawberry Hill0823232
Streatham0826161
Streatham Common0821515
Streatham Hill0825050
Streatham Park0821717
Streatham Vale0822525
Stroud Green08277
Sudbury0823636
Sudbury Hill0821616
Sudbury Town08266
Summerstown0822222
Sundridge0821313
Surbiton0825656
Surrey Quays0822727
Sutton0826969
Sutton Common0821414
Swiss Cottage0821010
Sydenham0822222
Teddington0823535
Temple0821818
Thamesmead0823939
Thamesmead Central0821010
Thamesmead East0821111
Thamesmead South0823535
Thamesmead West0823636
The Borough0822525
The Hyde0821919
The Wrythe0821313
Thornton Heath0825151
Tokyngton0821515
Tolworth0823434
Tooting0821515
Tooting Bec0821313
Tooting Broadway0821818

Department for Transport / NaPTAN

Source: Office for National Statistics via Nomis; Department for Transport NaPTAN. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Jobs density is total jobs divided by the population aged 16–64. Active access points are not service frequency, accessibility guarantees or walking routes. NaPTAN place names are source labels, not property or National Park boundaries.

Coverage and things to check

Local-authority statistics describe the whole authority. National Park boundaries and individual properties are different geographies.

Source coverage differs across the UK; preserve each series’ actual geography.

Saved data checked 2026-10-16. This check date does not change a source’s reporting period. Individual-property checks and source updates may still be needed.