Home›Planning› Brownfield land in Camden
Brownfield land in Camden
Camden's brownfield land register has 232 sites recorded on planning.data.gov.uk, 217 of them recorded as permissioned; 151 entries were updated in the 12 months to 7 December 2025, all between 1 November and 7 December 2025.
Permission and deliverable status, all 232 sites
| Status as recorded by the council | Sites |
|---|---|
| Permissioned | 217 |
| Not permissioned | 14 |
| Pending decision | 1 |
| Deliverable: marked yes | 213 |
| Deliverable: not stated | 19 |
Ownership status, all 232 sites
| Ownership | Sites |
|---|---|
| Unknown ownership | 82 |
| Unkown ownership (as typed by the council) | 72 |
| Not owned by a public authority | 67 |
| Owned by a public authority | 8 |
| Mixed ownership | 3 |
Camden records unknown ownership under two spellings; both are shown as published.
Entries updated 8 Dec 2024 to 7 Dec 2025 (151 sites)
| Measure | Entries |
|---|---|
| Permissioned | 138 |
| Not permissioned | 13 |
| Unknown ownership | 82 |
| Not owned by a public authority | 60 |
| Owned by a public authority | 7 |
| Mixed ownership | 2 |
| Deliverable: yes | 134 |
| Deliverable: not stated | 17 |
| Median site area (151 sites) | 0.09 ha |
| Median minimum net dwellings (151 sites) | 11 |
About this data
Counts are of sites still on Camden's register (no end date). Dates are when each entry was last updated on planning.data.gov.uk, not when the site was first registered, so the 151 recent entries reflect updates in November and December 2025, not 151 new sites. Areas and statuses are as the council entered them; sites published without a map point are not placed.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0
Source: planning.data.gov.uk, Brownfield land, entries 12 October 2018 to 7 December 2025. Retrieved 26 October 2026. Licence: Open Government Licence v3.0.
Planning a project nearby?
See conservation areas, London or the data sources.
Other brownfield registers